Meet Yotam Adar, Jewish-Israeli delegation

Source: Yotam.jpg

My name is Yotam Adar. I live in Nofit which is a small village in Israel.
I am 15 years old and I have 3 brothers. One of them is older than me and two of them are younger than me. I like playing and watching basketball and football. I take part in the Israeli scouts.
My favorite European football team is FC Barcelona although I like Iker Casillas and Xabi Alonso, as well. I like traveling in the outdoors and sleeping in tents.
I am excited and looking forward to the peace camp and to meeting new people. I study in Carmel Zvulun Regional High School with the rest of the Israeli delegation.

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Daniel Gladkih, Jewish-Israeli delegation

Source: Daniel.png

Hello, my name is Daniel and I´m fifteen years old. I was born in Israel. Both of my parents come from Russia and I have one brother.
I like to swim in the swimming pool and play computer games.
I live in Nofit which is a small village in Israel.
I have a dog and I like to play soccer with him.
I'm a student at Carmel Zvulun Regional High School.
I have vnever been to Peace-Camp before but I´m very interested in creating new experiences and meet other people in the camp.

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Ido Meyouhas, Jewish-Israeli delegation

Source: Ido.jpg

Hi Everyone! My name is Ido and I am 15 years old. I live in Nofit near Haifa with my family. I go to Carmel Zvulun which Is in the kibbutz called Yagur which is a 20 minute ride from Nofit. This school's all about values and to cherish the past. I know Hebrew, English, Swedish (still learning though…) and I am planning to start learning German. I have 2 sisters and a brother, I'm the biggest of them. I REALLY love computers and I also play the guitar. I cant wait to go with the delegation to Austria and meet all of you!

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Elad Barav, Jewish-Israeli delegation

Source: Elad.jpg

My name is Elad Barav and I am 15 years old. I live in Kibbutz Ramat Yohanan and I attend to "Carmel Zvulun". I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters. I like to run, be with my friends and go to the beach.
I am really looking forward for the peacecamp, and to meet new people from different cultures.
I think that I can benefit a lot and also contribute to the delegation.
I am open to hear other perspectives and also tell my own.

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Alexander Laufer, assistant4peace

Source: Alex.jpg

Hi everyone!
My name is Alexander and I am the nephew of Evelyn and Ronny. This will be my second peacecamp, I participated in 2013 for the first time. I live in Amsterdam where I work as neuroscientist at the University. Currently I am teaching bachelor students who are writing their thesis. It is very rewarding to help others who are struggling with the same problems I used to have a couple of years ago. I have many other interests that span science to politics and music. For instance, the past two years I have been singing in a lovely student choir in Haarlem as well as getting individual singing classes.

My previous experience in peacecamp was extremely positive. It was very interesting to see that people who are initially quite distant end up growing fond of each other, despite different political ideas and cultures. I firmly believe that the path to peaceful coexistence must take place in an environment where there is enough space to express oneself and understand each other’s needs. I found that peacecamp does the job wonderfully, and I am happy to have the chance to contribute to this process one more time.

0 comments   |  Comment